Premarital Counseling

Apr 13, 12:00 AM

Preparing couples for marriage is important to Southwest Church. Statistics show that couples who take the time to invest in their relationship before they get married, will reduce their divorce rate by 30%. Premarital counseling, coaching, and education are investments in your futures, investments you shouldn't pass up.

Marriage is one of the biggest decisions of your life, second only to choosing to follow God. Southwest Church’s premarital mentoring exists to prepare couples to see marriage through a Biblical view.

Our premarital mentoring is designed for couples who are legally single and are seeking to become legally married. All couples seeking to be married at Southwest Church or by a Southwest Church ministry staff person must interview with a ministry staff person prior to any mentoring.

Mentoring will be done one on one with a ministry staff couple or ministry volunteer couple, trained in premarital mentoring. We cover expectations, family history, the purpose and traits of a biblical marriage, conflict resolution, roles and responsibilities, sexual intimacy, and finances.

For the health and success of your marriage, we strongly recommend you abstain from sexual intercourse and cohabitation. Not complying with these two recommendations will not disqualify you from premarital mentoring, but may keep you from having a Southwest Church ministry staff person officiate your wedding.

To start premarital counseling, we recommend you allow at least four months prior to your wedding date to successfully complete the process.

If you have any questions please email Todd McIntyre toddmc2760@gmail.com.

Back to care

Contact
Todd McIntyre
toddmc2760@gmail.com

Date/Time
Apr 13, 12:00 AM

  • Sunday, April 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, April 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, April 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, April 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, April 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, June 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, June 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, June 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, June 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, June 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, June 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, June 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, June 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, July 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, July 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, July 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, July 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, July 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, July 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, July 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, July 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, July 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, August 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, August 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, August 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, August 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, August 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, August 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, August 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, August 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, August 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 31, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, September 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, September 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, September 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, September 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, September 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, September 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, September 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, September 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, September 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, September 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, October 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, October 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, October 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, October 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, October 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, October 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, October 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, October 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, October 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, October 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, October 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, October 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, October 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, October 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, October 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, October 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 31, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, November 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, November 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, November 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, November 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, November 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, November 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, November 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, November 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, November 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, November 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, November 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, November 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, November 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 1, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, December 2, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 5, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, December 6, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 7, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 8, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, December 9, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, December 13, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 14, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 15, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, December 16, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 19, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, December 20, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 21, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 22, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, December 23, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 26, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Friday, December 27, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 28, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 29, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Monday, December 30, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2024 @ 12:00 AM
Register